top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – Double Feature Races for the Sportsman Division will highlight the racing action this Saturday night at Mountain View Raceway. The first 20-lap Feature Race will be the Make-Up Race from the June 25 rainout with the starting lineup set from that night. The second 20-lap race will be the regularly scheduled race for this Saturday night.

The Late Model, Open-Wheel Modified, Thunder, Front-Wheel-Drive and Junior Front-Wheel-Drive Divisions will run Regular Weekly Point Races. The Sharps Mini Late Models will also make a special appearance on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval.

Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN took over the Sportsman Division point lead in the Sportsman Division with a win last Saturday night driving the Frizzell Excavating Mastersbilt. Early season point leader Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN is now third, 40 points behind Stanfield. Cardwell will return to action this Saturday night in the DAK Renovations PPM.

Among the other top Sportsman entrants expected for the Double Features include Jesse Lowe of Crossville, TN in the Hogan Racing Mastersbilt and Bradley Goodman of Spring City, TN, who is second in the standings, 20 points behind Stanfield, driving the Goody’s Power Sweeping Rocket.

Other top entrants include multi-time winner Jeremy Shannon of Wartburg, TN in the Shannon Racing Special, Tyler Dennis of Dayton, TN in the First Farmers Bank Rocket, D.J. McMahan of Cedar Ridge, TN driving the McMahan Racing Rayburn, and the defending Sportsman Champion at Mountain View Raceway Joe Bray of New Tazewell, TN in the Bray Roofing Rocket.

The defending and three-time Track Champion Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN is the Late Model Division point leader driving the Charlie’s Used Auto Parts CVR, and Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN leads the Open-Wheel Modified Division standings in the Willett Powder Coating Elite. Casey Cash of Spring City, TN driving the Duncan Family Automotive Camaro is the Thunder point leader.

Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN is the Front-Wheel-Drive point leader in the J&S Towing Honda, and nine-year-old Frankie Sharp of Crossville, TN driving the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet is the Junior Front-Wheel-Drive point leader. The Junior Front-Wheel-Drive Division is for kids 15 years of age and younger.

On Saturday night, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. The Mandatory Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, $15 for Children 6-11, and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, Children 6-11 are $5. and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. All Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 572; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 468; 3. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 384; 4. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 364; 5. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 354; 6. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 348; 7. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 324; 8. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 266; 9. Josh Collins, Knoxville, TN, 240; 10. Michael Smith, Crossville, TN, 236.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Brian Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 480; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 460; 3. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 440; 4. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 356; 5. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 340; 6. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 318; 7. Jeremy Shannon, Wartburg, TN, 308; 8. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 298; 9. John Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 220; 10. Joe Bray, New Tazewell, TN, 212.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 484; 2. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 452; 3. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 396; 4. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 382; 5. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 378; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 288; 7. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN, 268; 8. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 244; 9. Rodney Griffin, Rockwood, TN, 180; 10. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 168.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN, 512; 2. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 458; 3. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 452; 4. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 312; 5. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 248; 6. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 232; 7. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN, 204; 8. Jayden Woods, Spring City, TN, 166; 9. Eric Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 146; 10. Don McCourt, Athens, TN, 126; 10. Daniel Parker, Cleveland, TN, 126.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 610; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 546; 3. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 356; 4. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 342; 5. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 318; 6. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 294; 7. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN, 262; 8. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN, 242; 9. Lilly Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 234; 10. Nick Adams, Crossville, TN, 230.

JUNIOR FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Frankie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 436; 2. Steven Clowers, Englewood, TN, 378; 3. Chevy Adams, Crossville, TN, 366; 4. Josiah Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 328; 5. Ronnie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 288; 6. Rebeacca Gresham, Decatur, TN, 278; 7. Masen Spence, Spring City, TN, 150; 8. Emma Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 138; 9. Addison Cross, Cleveland, TN, 120; 10. Dylan Jones, Limestone, TN, 120.

PHOTO CUTLINE: Early season Sportsman Division point leader Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN will be returning the action this Saturday night for Double Features at Mountain View Raceway in Spring City, TN driving the #07a DAK Renovations/Brucebilt Performance PPM. Cardwell missed a few races after damaging his Rocket race car, but returns with the PPM chassis after falling to third in the point standings, 40 points out of first-place. (Mountain View Raceway Media File Photo by That Lash Girl Photography)



bottom of page