top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – Mountain View Raceway will present a Regular Weekly Points Race this Saturday night with seven Divisions on the racing program. The Late Model, Sportsman, B-Hobby, Thunder, Front-Wheel-Drive, Junior Front-Wheel-Drive and Developmental Sportsman Divisions will be in action on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval.

Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN leads the Late Model point standings in quest of his fourth straight track Championship driving the Charlie’s Used Auto Parts CVR. Goodman has a 158 point lead over Jeff Jackson of Ooltewah, TN driving the Jackson Racing Longhorn. Tommy Miller of Soddy Daisy, TN is third in the Foam Crete GRT, 100 points behind Jackson.

Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN driving the Frizzell Excavating Mastersbilt leads the Sportsman standings with a 48-point lead over Bradley Goodman, of Spring City, TN in the Goody’s Power Sweeping Rocket. Tyler Dennis of Dayton TN is third in the Gene Douglas Masonry Rocket.

The Open-Wheel Modifieds are off this Saturday night with a Cumberland Plateau Modified Series Race in Wartburg, TN. Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN is the Mountain View Raceway Open-Wheel Modified point leader in the Willett Powder Coating Elite. Dalton has a 38-point lead over Kyle Shadden of Dayton, TN driving the Suttle’s Dirtworkx.

Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN is the B-Hobby Division point leader in the Lee’s Mountain Retreat Camaro, and Casey Cash of Spring City, TN leads the Thunder standings driving the Duncan Family Automotive Camaro. Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN is the Front-Wheel-Drive point leader in the J7S Towing Honda, and nine-year-old Frankie Sharp of Crossville, TN leads the Junior Front-Wheel-Drive standings in the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet.

On Saturday night, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. The Mandatory Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, $15 for Children 6-11, and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, Children 6-11 are $5. and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. All Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 670; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 512; 3. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 412; 4. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 390; 4. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 390; 6. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 382; 7. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 354; 8. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 288; 9. Colton Profitt, Crossville, TN, 280; 10. Josh Collins, Knoxville, TN, 240.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 614; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 566; 3. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 460; 4. Jeremy Shannon, Wartburg, TN, 446; 5. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 440; 6. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 400; 7. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 344; 8. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 340; 9. Jesse Lowe, Crossville, TN, 288; 10. John Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 268.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 534; 2. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 496; 3. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 426; 4. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 410; 5. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 404; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 314; 7. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN, 292; 8. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 286; 9. Rodney Griffin, Rockwood, TN, 208; 10. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 168.

B-HOBBY: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN, 342; 2. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN, 296; 3. Jim Gilbert, Rossville, GA, 274; 4. Dylan Johnson, Dunlap, TN, 232; 5. Matthew Crabtree, Athens, TN, 130; 6. Adrian Williams, Chattanooga, TN, 90; 7. Lloyd Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 82; 7. Jerry Spence, Spring City, TN, 82; 9. Allen Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 76; 10. Lamar Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 48; 10. Pete Wright, Wartburg, TN, 48.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN, 562; 2. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 496; 3. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 458; 4. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 350; 5. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 282; 6. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 274; 7. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN, 204; 8. Jayden Woods, Spring City, TN, 202; 9. Eric Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 194; 10. Lamar Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 142.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 692; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 596; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 422; 4. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 378; 5. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 318; 6. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN, 302; 7. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 294; 7. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN, 294; 9. Nick Adams, Crossville, TN, 258; 10. Carter Jolley, Spring City, TN, 250.

JUNIOR FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Frankie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 474; 2. Chevy Adams, Crossville, TN, 416; 3. Steven Clowers, Englewood, TN, 378; 4. Josiah Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 374; 5. Ronnie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 332; 6. Rebeacca Gresham, Decatur, TN, 318; 7. Breanna Huston, Ten Mile, TN, 162; 7. Addison Cross, Cleveland, TN, 162; 9. Mason Spence, Spring City, TN, 150; 10. Emma Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 138.

PHOTO CUTLINE: Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN in the #28 Frizzell Excavating Mastersbilt is the Sportsman Division point leader at Mountain View Raceway in Spring City, TN. Stanfield is one of over 100 drivers expected to compete in one of seven racing Divisions this Saturday night on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval. (Mountain View Raceway Media File Photo by Greg Famer)



bottom of page