top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – Mountain View Raceway will host a Regular Weekly Points Race for eight Divisions this Saturday night. The Weekly Fan Zone will have four Open-Wheel Modified drivers in the Victory Lane area after Qualifying this Saturday night for a Meet and Greet with the race fans.

The Late Model, Sportsman, Open-Wheel Modified, B-Hobby, Thunder, Front-Wheel-Drive, Junior Front-Wheel-Drive, and Developmental Sportsman Divisions will be in action this Saturday night on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval.

The defending Mountain View Raceway Open-Wheel Modified Champion Billy Palmer of Knoxville, TN, Robby Reagan of Crossville, TN, Kyle Shadden of Dayton. TN, and Dave Lester of Rockwood, TN will bring their Open-Wheel Modifieds to Victory Lane to Meet and Greet the fans after Open-Wheel Modified Qualifying.

The defending and three-time Mountain View Raceway Late Model Champion Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN in the Charlie’s Used Auto Parts CVR leads the Late Model standings with 192 points and holds a 46-point lead over Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN in the Cardwell Racing Rocket. Jeff Jackson of Ooltewah, TN is third with 132 points driving the Jackson Racing Special.

Cardwell leads the Sportsman Division standings with 196 points and has a 3-24-point lead over Bradley Goodman of Spring City, TN in second with 172 points driving the Goody’s Power Sweeping Rocket. D.J. McMahan of Cedar Ridge, TN is in the third spot with 142 points in the McMahan Racing Rayburn.

Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN in the Willett Powder Coating Lightning leads the Open-Wheel Modified standings with 98 points. Palmer is second with 84 points driving the Mighty Muffler and Brakes Tinch. Matthew Hopper of Lancing, TN is third in the Charlie Hopper Enterprises Trick Race Car with 82 points.

Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN driving the Lee’s Mountain Retreat Camaro is the B-Hobby Division point leader with 100 points. Jim Gilbert of Rossville, GA is just four points behind Lee in second with 96 points in the Rat Rod Chevelle and Adrian Williams of Chattanooga, TN is third with 90 points in the Williams Racing Camaro.

Casey Cash of Spring City, TN leads the Thunder Division standings with 188 points in the Duncan Family Camaro. Cash holds a 20-point lead over Chris Williams of Soddy Daisy, TN driving the Anneke Wilkey Monte Carlo and Zaniel Rogge of Spring City, TN in the Rogge Racing Camaro, who are tied for the second spot with 168 points apiece.

Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN driving the J&S Towing Honda is the Front-Wheel-Drive point leader with 186 points and holds a 36-point lead over Nathan Adams of Crossville, TN in second with 150 points driving the Adams Racing Special. Jacob Sharp of Crossville, TN is third with 138 points in the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet.

Nine-year-old Frankie Sharp of Crossville, TN is on top of the Junior Front-Wheel-Drive standings with 146 points in the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet. Chevy Adams of Crossville, TN is second with 138 points driving the Adams Racing Special and Steven Clowers of Englewood, TN is third with 134 points in the Clowers Racing Special.

This Saturday, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, $15 for Children 6-11, and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, Children 6-11 are $5. and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. All Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 192; 2. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 146; 3. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 132; 4. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 108; 5. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 100; 6. Michael Smith, Crossville, TN, 92; 7. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 90; 8. Harley Maginness, Dayton, TN, 88; 9. Josh Walker, Ringgold, GA, 86; 9. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 86.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 196; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 172; 3. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 142; 4. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 140; 5. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 116; 6. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 112; 7. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 96; 8. Sylvan Schuette, Blairsville, GA, 90; 9. John Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 88; 10. David Peak, Evensville, TN, 74.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 98; 2. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 84; 3. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 82; 4. Reece Ogle, Sevierville, TN, 78; 5. Rodney Griffin, Rockwood, TN, 74; 6. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 72; 7. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 54; 8. Robby Reagan, Crossville, TN; 9. Ricky Tinch, Deer Lodge, TN, 50; 9. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 50.

B-HOBBY: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN, 100; 2. Jim Gilbert, Rossville, GA, 96; 3. Adrian Williams, Chattanooga, TN, 90; 3. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN, 90; 5. Gary Brown, Soddy Daisy, TN, 42; 6. Jerry Spence, Spring City, TN, 40; 7. Lloyd Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 38.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN, 188; 2. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 168; 2. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 4. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 162; 5. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN; 6. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 136; 7. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 92; 8. Daniel Parker, Cleveland, TN, 78; 9. Jonathan Sims, Knoxville, TN, 48; 10. Adrian Smith, Albany, KY, 44.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 186; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 150; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 138; 4. Gene Clayton, Dayton, TN; 5. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 120; 6. Charlotte Jones, Decatur, TN, 118; 7. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 106; 7. Marcus Smith, Spring City, 106; 7. Nate Ingham, Athens, TN, 106; 10. Jon Pilkey, Ten Mile, TN, 102.

JUNIOR FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Frankie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 146; 2. Chevy Adams, Crossville, TN, 138; 3. Steven Clowers, Englewood, TN, 134; 4. Josiah Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 122; 5. Ronnie Sharp, Crossville, TN; 108; 6. Rebeacca Gresham, Decatur, TN, 96; 7. Emma Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 76; 8. Blake Albright, LaFollette, TN, 44; 8. Hunter Rector, Crossville, TN, 44; 8. Addison Cross, Cleveland, TN, 44.

PHOTO CUTLINE: The defending Champion Billy Palmer of Knoxville, TN in the #36 Mighty Muffler and Brakes Special, Robby Reagan of Crossville, TN in the #77 Jason Lewis Dayton Super Center Special, Kyle Shadden of Dayton. TN in the #102 Suttle’s Dirtworkx, and Dave Lester of Rockwood, TN in the #D4 Cadillac Grill Special will bring their Open-Wheel Modifieds to Victory Lane to Meet and Greet the fans after Open-Wheel Modified Qualifying this Saturday night during a Regular Weekly Show at Mountain View Raceway in Spring City, TN. (Mountain View Raceway File Photo by Young Gunz Photography)



bottom of page