top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – The Front-Wheel-Drive Division will race for $1,000-to-win this Saturday night, and in doing so, deservedly take the spotlight. The Late Model, Sportsman, Open-Wheel Modified, B-Hobby and Thunder Divisions will also be in action for Weekly Point Racing on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval. The Sharps Mini Late Models will also be in action.

The Front-Wheel-Drive Division at Mountain View Raceway is considered a budget Division, and each week their car count exceeds 30 of the four-bangers with a high two weeks ago of 42. While the $1,000-to-win race Saturday night is a non-points race, it should draw the top FWD drivers in the area to go for the “big money.”

Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN is the Mountain View Raceway Front-Wheel-Drive point leader driving the J&S Towing Honda with 282 points. He has a 32-point lead over Nathan Adams of Crossville, TN in second with 250 points that represents five straight wins in the Adams Racing Chevrolet.

Adams raced to the win last Saturday night from the sixth starting spot, but with this Saturday night’s race being a non-points event, the handicap for consecutive wins will be off. Jacob Sharp of Crossville, TN is third in the Front-Wheel-Drive standings with 212 points in the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet.

Gene Clayton of Dayton, TN is fourth in the Front-Wheel-Drive standings with 192 points driving the Monkey Town Mowing Chevrolet and Ethan Johnson of Crossville, TN is fifth with 180 in the Johnson Racing Special.

Bo Millsaps of Decatur, TN, Andy Pilkey of Ten Mile, TN, Dakota Leffew of Decatur, TN, Charlotte Jones of Decatur, TN, and Cody Rector of Crossville, TN are sixth through tenth respectively in the standings. A total of 75 drivers have earned Front-Wheel Drive Division points since the 2022 season began on April 2 at Mountain View Raceway.

The format for the 30-lap $1,000-to-win Front-Wheel Drive race will have the top 12 Qualifiers locking into the main event. Starting positions 13 through 20 will come out of two 15-lap $300-to-win B-Main races, each one taking the top four. Each B-Main will pay a minimum of $40-to-start.

Contingency Connection will award Racers Rewards worth $4,000 in Product Certificates and Discounts from a plethora of racing product companies to the Hard Charger in the Front-Wheel-Drive race, as well as the Late Model, Sportsman, Open-Wheel Modified, B-Hobby and Thunder Feature Races. The driver that improves their position the most from their assigned starting spot to the end of the race will receive the Racer Rewards in each Main Event.

Other point leaders include the defending and three-time Late Model Champion Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN, who will be looking for his fifth win of the season in the Charlie’s Used Auto Parts CVR. Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN leads the Sportsman standings after five wins this season in the Cardwell Racing Rocket.

Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN is the Open-Wheel Modified point leader and will be looking for his second straight win this Saturday night in the Willett Powder Coating Elite. Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN is the B-Hobby point leader driving the Lee’s Mountain Retreat Camaro, and Casey Cash of Spring City, TN leads the Thunder standings in the Duncan Family Camaro.

The Sharps Mini Late Models will be in the Mountain View Raceway Fan Zone as soon as they finish their Qualifying runs. Taking up residence in Victory Lane to Meet and Greet the Fans will be Scott Martin of Livingston, TN, Blake George of Flintville, TN, Jesse Skidmore, Marty Allison of Paris, TN, Dave Garner, Andrew Allison of Paris, TN, and Matthew Bohannon of Niota, TN.

This Saturday, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $30 for Adults, $15 for Children 6-11, and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, Children 6-11 are $5. and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. All Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 282; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 250; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 212; 4. Gene Clayton, Decatur, TN, 192; 5. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 180; 6. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 150; 7. Andy Pilkey, Ten Mile, TN, 144; 8. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 142; 9. Charlotte Jones, Decatur, TN, 138; 10. Cody Rector, Crossville, TN, 134.

LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 242; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 204; 3. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 174; 4. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 172; 5. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 158; 6. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 132; 7. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 130; 8. Josh Collins, Knoxville, TN, 124; 9. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 116; 10. Harley Maginness, Dayton, TN, 112.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 246; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 194; 3. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 178; 4. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 170; 5. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 148; 6. Sylvan Schuette, Blairsville, GA, 138; 6. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 138; 8. Joe Bray, New Tazewell, TN, 96; 8. David Beeler, Sevierville, TN, 96; 8. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 96.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 188; 2. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 176; 3. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 146; 4. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 130; 5. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 124; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 114; 7. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 112; 8. Rodney Griffin, Rockwood, TN, 108; 9. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 104; 10. Robby Reagan, Crossville, TN, 102.

B-HOBBY: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN, 148; 2. Jim Gilbert, Rossville, GA, 142; 3. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN, 134; 4. Adrian Williams, Chattanooga, TN, 90; 5. Jerry Spence, Spring City, TN, 82; 6. Dylan Johnson, Dunlap, TN, 50; 7. Gary Johnson, Soddy Daisy, TN, 42; 8. Lloyd Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 38.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN, 230; 2. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 228; 3. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 218; 4. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 214; 5. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 204; 6. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN, 160; 7. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 142; 8. Daniel Parker, Cleveland, TN, 126; 9. Jonathan Sims, Knoxville, TN, 48; 10. Jayden Woods, Spring City, TN, 46.

PHOTO CUTLINE: Nathan Adams of Crossville, TN has won five straight Front-Wheel-Drive Feature Races driving the #A93 Adams Racing Chevrolet at Mountain View Raceway in Spring City, TN leading up to Saturday night’s $1,000-to-win Spectacular. (Mountain View Raceway Media Photo by Young Gunz Photography)


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page