top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN took two Feature Race wins Saturday night at Mountain View Raceway. Cardwell drove the Jake Miller Excavating Longhorn to his second straight Late Model Division win by leading all 25 laps of the race. His win on the 20-lap Sportsman Main Event was a little more dramatic.

Cardwell stepped into Scottie Hogan’s Mastersbilt for the Sportsman Feature Race, after crashing his own car the week before. The defending Mountain View Raceway Sportsman Champion Joe Bray of New Tazewell, TN led 19 ¾ laps of the race in the Bray Roofing Rocket, with Cardwell making several challenges for the lead in the closing laps.

As the leaders negotiated lapped traffic on the last lap, a lapped car spun right in front of Bray in turn four with the checkered flag in sight. That opened the door for Cardwell on the outside, who scooted around to take the win. It was the second straight win for the Hogan machine, as Jesse Lowe of Crossville, TN parked it in Victory Lane one week earlier.

There was a total of 107 cars among seven different Divisions in the Mountain View Raceway Pit Area on Saturday night. Mountain View Raceway is becoming known as the World Capital of Front-Wheel-Drive Racing, as 40 cars gathered for that Division’s night of racing and necessitated two 20-car Feature Races.

Nathan Adams of Crossville, TN continued his domination of the Front-Wheel-Drive Division by driving the Adams Racing Special to his ninth victory of the season at Mountain View Raceway in the 15-lap A Feature. William Beddingfield of Spring City, TN was the winner of the 12-lap Front-Wheel-Drive B Feature in the Beddingfield Racing Acura.

Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN took the win in the 20-lap Open-Wheel Modified Main Event driving the Willett Powder Coating Elite. Casey Cash of Spring City, TN drove the Duncan Family Autos Camaro to victory in the 15-lap Thunder Division Feature Race.

Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN was the winner of the 15-lap B-Hobby Main Event driving the Lee’s Mountain Retreat Camaro. Jacob Hawkins of Spring City, TN won the 15-lap Developmental Sportsman Feature Race driving the Hawkins Racing Special.

This Saturday night, June 25 it will be Throwback Night at Mountain View Raceway and will feature the Vintage Late Models and Modifieds of the National Vintage Racing Association. The Mountain View Raceway Weekly Divisions that will be competing and the ticket prices for this Saturday night’s event will be announced soon.

This Saturday, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. The Mandatory Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


LATE MODEL – 25 Laps: 1. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN; 2. Colton Profitt, Crossville, TN; 3. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN; 4. Seth Jolley, Spring City, TN; 5. Tyler Nichols, Ringgold, GA; 6. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN; 7. Tyler Jolley, Spring City, TN; 8. Dennis Shaver, Decatur, TN; 9. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN; 10. Joey Bishop, Spring City, TN; 11. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN; 12. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN; 13. Kelvin White, Madisonville, TN; 14. John Stout, Harriman, TN; 15. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN.

SPORTSMAN – 20 Laps: 1. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN; 2. Joe Bray, New Tazewell, TN; 3. Josh Walker, Ringgold, GA; 4. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN; 5. Cory Bettis, Delano, TN; 6. Dustin Ward, Lake City, TN; 7. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN; 8. Skylar Delaney, Sparta, TN; 9. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN; 10. Zack Crager, Decatur, TN; 11. Josh Rogers, Dayton, TN; 12. Earl Jordan, Dayton, TN; 13. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN; 14. David Peak, Evensville, TN; 15. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN; 16. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED – 20 Laps: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN; 2. Amos Bunch, Wartburg, TN; 3. Adam Ogle, Cosby, TN; 4. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN; 5. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN; 6. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN; 7. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN; 8. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN; 9. David Lester, Rockwood, TN; 10. Tyler Henry, Oneida, TN; 11. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN; 12. Justin Parker, Pikeville, TN; 13. Walter Walsh, Claxton, TN.

B-HOBBY – 15 Laps: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN; 2. Matthew Crabtree, Athens, TN; 3. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN; 4. Robert Creasman, Dayton, TN; 5. Cameron Hawkins, Greenback, TN; 6. Dylan Johnson, Dunlap, TN; 7. Allen Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN.

THUNDER – 15 Laps: 1. Casey Cash, Spring City, TN; 2. Eric Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN; 3. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN; 4. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN; 5. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN; 6. Roger Smith, Harriman, TN; 7. Bruce Davenport, Crossville, TN; 8. Malachi Yarger, Spring City, TN DNS.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE – A Feature 15 Laps: 1. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN; 2. Robert Stone, Crossville, TN; 3. Jeremy Wyatt, Kodak, TN; 4. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN; 5. Tyler Walton, Crossville, TN; 6. Jesse Bilbrey, Crossville, TN; 7. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN; 8. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN; 9. Lilly Qualls, Cleveland, TN; 10. Nick Romesburg, Sale Creek, TN; 11. Carter Jolley, Spring City, TN; 12. Camryn Veverka, Athens, TN; 13. Travis Taylor, Tellico Plains, TN; 14. Rick Kilburn, Crossville, TN; 15. Taylor Gregory, Decatur, TN; 16. Blake Hall, Rockwood, TN; 17. Austin Maples, Morristown, TN; 18. Brandon Porstner, Niota, TN; 19. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN; 20. Adam Stone, Harriman, TN. B Feature 12 Laps: 1. William Beddingfield, Spring City, TN; 2. Cody McKeehan, Athens, TN; 3. Crystal Bates, Soddy Daisy, TN; 4. Allen Daniels, Decatur, TN; 5. Rosey Thawne, Etowah, TN; 6. Chris Jenkins, Sweetwater, TN; 7. Austin Guffey, Ten Mile, TN; 8. John Walker, Kingston, TN; 9. Dakota Morgan, Vonore, TN; 10. William Suggs, Ten Mile, TN; 11. Jonathan Moses, Tellico Plains, TN; 12. Tyler Daniels, Spring City, TN; 13. Chris Gornik, Spring City, TN; 14. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN; 15. Daniel Houston, Englewood, TN; 16. Aaron Butler, Tellico Plains, TN DNS; 17. Ronald Daniels, Spring City, TN DNS; 18. Dakota Lamington, Kingston, TN DNS; 19. Matthew Sullivan, Cookeville, TN DNS; 20. Tim Wright, Cookeville, TN DNS.

DEVELOPMENTAL SPORTSMAN – 15 Laps: 1. Jacob Hawkins, Spring City, TN; 2. Charlie Fisher, Spring City, TN; 3. Crystal Harper, Decatur, TN; 4. Zoe Crabtree, Rockwood, TN; 5. Larry Samuelson, Evensville, TN; 6. Bradley Scarbrow, Crossville, TN; 7. Johnny Vanover, Harriman, TN DNS; 8. Greg Jolley, Loudon, TN DNS.

PHOTO CUTLINE: Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN celebrates with his crew on Saturday night at Mountain View Raceway in Spring City, TN after a dramatic win in the 20-lap Sportsman Division Feature Race driving the #15h Hogan Racing Mastersbilt. Cardwell took the lead on the last turn of the last lap after the defending Mountain View Raceway Sportsman Champion Joe Bray of New Tazewell, TN got caught up behind a spinning lapped car. The win was Cardwell’s second trip to Victory Lane on Saturday night, as he also won the 25-lap Late Model Main Event driving the Jake Miller Excavating Longhorn. (Photo Courtesy of Scottie Hogan)


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page