top of page


SPRING CITY, TN – The $1,357-to-win Annual Brian Hooks Memorial Race for Sportsman will highlight this Saturday’s racing program at Mountain View Raceway. It will also be the final Weekly Points Race for the Open-Wheel Modified, B-Hobby, 4-Cylinder, Thunder, and Front-Wheel-Drive Divisions.

The Mountain View Raceway 2022 Sportsman Champion Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN will lead the entries for the Brian Hooks Memorial Race. Other top entries include Bradley Goodman of Spring City, TN, Tyler Dennis of Dayton, TN, Addison Cardwell, of Knoxville, TN, Jeremy Shannon of Wartburg, TN, Jesse Lowe of Crossville, TN.

The format for the Brian Hooks Memorial Race will see the field Qualify with $500 going to the Fast Qualifier. The Top Six Qualifiers will be locked into the Feature Race, and they will draw for their starting spot. The rest of the field will be determined in Qualifying Races. There will also be a $500 Bonus for the race’s Hard Charger Award for the driver that improves the most from their assigned starting position to where they finish.

With 50 points-to-win up for grabs, the B-Hobby Division will prove to be the closest point battle. Just 28 points separate the top three drivers in the standings. Brady Lee of Knoxville, TN leads the standings with 442 points. Kenneth Daniels of Spring City, TN is 18 points back in second with 424 points, and Jim Gilbert of Rossville, GA is third with 414 points.

Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN has clinched the 2022 Mountain View Raceway Open-Wheel-Modified Championship and Landon Fitzgerald of Dayton, TN has clinched the 2022 Mountain View Raceway 4-Cylinder Championship. Casey Cash of Spring City, TN is the 2022 Mountain View Raceway Thunder Champion, and the 2022 Mountain View Raceway Front-Wheel-Drive Champion is Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN.

The Late Model and Junior Front-Wheel-Drive Divisions will be off this Saturday, but the Championships in both Divisions have been decided. Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN is the 2022 Mountain View Raceway Late Model Champion for the fourth straight season, and nine-year-old Frankie Sharp of Crossville, TN is the 2022 Mountain View Raceway Junior Front-Wheel-Drive Champion.

It will be a busy Saturday at Mountain View Raceway as ten Feature Races are on the Schedule of Events. The Dwarf Cars will make a special appearance on Saturday at Mountain View Raceway and there will also be a pair of Power Puff Redemption Race. The non-racing ladies will run a V-8 Powder Puff Race and a Front-Wheel-Drive Powder Puff Race.

On Saturday, the Pit Gate opens at 12 Noon, and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 1 p.m. Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection is scheduled from 12 Noon to 3 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is scheduled for 3:15 p.m., and Hot Laps are scheduled for 3:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $30 for Adults, and $15 for Children 6-11. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, and Children 6-11 are $5. Children 5 and under are admitted Free in all areas, and all Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at


LATE MODEL(Final): 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 860; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 700; 3. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 522; 4. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 508; 5. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 504; 6. Colton Profitt, Crossville, TN, 494; 7. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 452; 8. Brian Selby, Sparta, TN, 430; 9. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 394; 10. Josh Collins, Knoxville, TN, 380.

SPORTSMAN (Final): 1. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 878; 2. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 786; 3. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 632; 4. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 550; 5. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 538; 6. Jeremy Shannon, Wartburg, TN, 536; 7. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 448; 8. Jesse Lowe, Crossville, TN, 358; 8. Joe Bray, New Tazewell, TN, 358; 10. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 340.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton *, Powell, TN, 726; 2. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 650; 3. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 578; 4. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 558; 5. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 536; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 448; 7. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN, 330; 8. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 322; 9. Robby Reagan, Crossville, TN, 248; 10. Skylar Douglas, Clinton, TN, 238.

B-HOBBY: 1. Brady Lee, Knoxville, TN, 442; 2. Kenneth Daniels, Spring City, TN, 424; 3. Jim Gilbert, Rossville, GA, 414; 4. Dylan Johnson, Dunlap, TN, 320; 5. Jerry Spence, Spring City, TN, 202; 6. Lloyd Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 158; 7. Matthew Crabtree, Athens, TN, 130; 8. Pete Wright, Wartburg, TN, 98; 9. Adrian Williams, Chattanooga, TN, 90; 10. Allen Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 76.

4-CYLINDER: 1. Landon Fitzgerald *, Dayton, TN, 274; 2. Joseph Harmon, Evensville, TN, 170; 3. Josh Nelson, Rockwood, TN, 156; 4. Nathan Davis, Madisonville, TN, 144; 5. Devin Ellis, Madisonville, TN, 118; 6. Ricky Harmon, Evensville, TN, 98; 6. Gracie Duggan, Lenoir City, TN, 98; 8. Daniel Moody, Hiskel, TN, 94; 9, Troy Brayden, Coalfield, TN, 88; 10. Austin Lankford, Decatur, TN, 50.

THUNDER: 1. Casey Cash *, Spring City, TN, 860; 2. Scott Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 764; 3. Bobby Davenport, Crossville, TN, 542; 4. Chris Williams, Soddy Daisy, TN, 500; 5. Eric Honeycutt, Rockwood, TN, 444; 6. Chase Hoffman, Dayton, TN, 366; 7. Zaniel Rogge, Spring City, TN, 354; 8. Lamar Hughes, Soddy Daisy, TN, 288; 9. Jayden Woods, Spring City, TN, 280; 10. Eric Hughes, Graysville, TN, 270.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf *, Decatur, TN, 912; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 752; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 510; 4. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 452; 5. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN, 428; 6. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 424; 7. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 394; 8. Rick Kilburn, Crossville, TN, 392; 9. Carter Jolley, Spring City, TN, 356; 10. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN, 352.

JUNIOR FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE (Final): 1. Frankie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 768; 2. Josiah Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 630; 3. Chevy Adams, Crossville, TN, 606; 4. Ronnie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 592; 5. Rebeacca Gresham, Decatur, TN, 518; 6. Mason Spence, Spring City, TN, 392; 7. Steven Clowers, Englewood, TN, 378; 8. Breanna Huston, Ten Mile, TN, 356; 9. Emma Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 208; 10. Addison Cross, Cleveland, TN, 202.

* - Denotes Clinched Championship

PHOTO CUTLINE: The 2022 Mountain View Raceway Sportsman Champion Brandon Stanfield of Soddy Daisy, TN leads the entries for the $1,357-to-win Annual Brian Hooks Memorial Race driving the #28 Frizzell Excavating Mastersbilt at the Rhea County Speed Plant. The Open-Wheel Modified, B-Hobby, 4-Cylinder, Thunder, Front-Wheel-Drive, Dwarf Car, and Powder Divisions will also be in action on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval. (Mountain View Raceway Media File Photo)


1 Comment

Casino Danmark is a secure and trustworthy gambling destination where you can have great fun with your friends We offer a huge range of services and games with the best odds, and we offer it all in a user-friendly environment. All of your personal information is kept safe, and we take all measures to ensure that you play with peace of mind. Check us out today!

bottom of page